CIRGET Members

Regular Members

Name University Research Interests
Apostolov, V.
apostolov.vestislav@uqam.ca
UQAM complex geometry, Kähler geometry
Boyer, S. (Director)
boyer.steven@uqam.ca
UQAM topology of manifolds, low-dimensional geometry and topology
Broer, A.
broera@dms.umontreal.ca
Montréal representation theory
Charette, V.
Virginie.Charette@USherbrooke.ca
Sherbrooke Geometric structures, Lorentzian manifolds
Collin, O.
collin.olivier@uqam.ca
UQAM invariants of knots and 3-manifolds arising from global analysis
Cornea, O.
cornea@dms.umontreal.ca
Montréal symplectic geometry, Lagrangian submanifolds, Floer homology
Giroux, E.
girouxem@CRM.UMontreal.CA
Montréal contact geometry
Guan, P.
guan@math.mcgill.ca
McGill geometric analysis
Hurtubise, J.
hurtubis@math.mcgill.ca
McGill algebraic geometry, gauge theory, integrable systems
Joyal, A.
joyal.andre@uqam.ca
UQAM algebraic topology, category theory
Kamran, N.
nkamran@math.mcgill ca
McGill geometric approach to partial differential equations
Lalonde, F.
lalonde@dms.umontreal.ca
Montréal symplectic topology, Hamiltonian systems
Lu, S.
lu.steven@uqam.ca
UQAM complex differential / algebraic geometry
Pichot, M.
pichot@math.mcgill.ca
McGill geometric group theory
Polterovich I.
iossif@dms.umontreal.ca
Montréal geometric applications of spectral geometry
Powell, M.
mark@cirget.ca
UQAM low-dimensional topology
Przytycki, P.
pprzytyc@mimuw.edu.pl
McGill geometric group theory
Rochon, F.
rochon.frederic@uqam.ca
UQAM geometric analysis
Russell, P.
russell@math.mcgill.ca
McGill algebraic geometry
Shelukhin, E.
shelukhin@dms.umontreal.ca
Montréal symplectic topology, contact topology and geometric analysis
Watson, L.
Liam.Watson@USherbrooke.ca
Sherbrooke low dimensional topology, Khovanov homology and Heegard Floer homology
Wise, D.
wise@math.mcgill.ca
McGill geometric group theory, low dimensional topology
Top of page

Associate Members

Name University Research Interests
Fraser, M.
mfrase8@uOttawa.ca
Ottawa Symplectic and contact geometry
Harnad, J.
harnad@mathstat.concordia.ca
Concordia Mathematical physics (Gauge theory, integrable systems, random matrices), differential geometric methods, group theoretic methods.
Hyvrier, C.
hyvrier@gmail.com
Cégep Saint-Laurent Symplectic and contact geometry and topology
Jakobson, D.
jakobson@math.mcgill.ca
McGill Analysis (especially eigenfunctions of Laplacians), Spectral Geometry, Quantum Chaos, Number Theory, Graph Theory
Sabok, M.
marcin.sabok@mcgill.ca
McGill Geometric group theory, logic
Toth, J.
toth@math.mcgill.ca
McGill microlocal analysis, partial differential equations
Top of page

Postdoctoral Fellows 2016-2017

Name Research Interests
Aleyasin, Ali
Ph.D. 2014, SUNY at Stony Brook
ali.aleyasin@gmail.com
EDPs non linéaires, analyse géométrique, géométrie kählerienne
Gobin, Damien
Ph.D. 2016, Université de Nantes
damien.gobin@mcgill.ca
Inverse scattering at fixed energy on asymptotically hyperbolic manifolds and the analysis on Sasaki-Einstein manifolds.
Hu, Ying
Ph.D. 2015, Louisiana State University
ying.hu2@mail.mcgill.ca
Low-dimensional topology, groups and knots
Huang, Jingyin
Ph.D. 2015, Courant Institute
jingyin.huang@mcgill.ca
Geometric group theory, with emphasis on quasi-isometric rigidity, CAT(0) geometry, lattices acting on cube complexes, Artin groups, Coxeter groups, right-angled buildings
Liu, Yijia
Ph.D. 2014, University of Miami
yijia.liu@mail.mcgill.ca
Algebraic geometry and homological algebra
Nagel, Matthias
Ph.D. 2015, University of Regensburg
matthias.nagel@mcgill.ca
Low-dimensional topology
Orson, Patrick
Ph.D. 2015, University of Edinburgh
patrickorson@gmail.com
Low and high dimensional topology of manifolds
Qiu, Guohuan
Ph.D. 2015, University of Science and Technology of China
guohuan.qiu@mail.mcgill.ca
Fully Nonlinear elliptic partial differential equations, Geometric Analysis, Optimal transport, Geometric inequalities, Geometric flows.
Jain, Rohit
Ph.D. 2016, University of Texas at Austin
rohit.jain@mail.mcgill.ca
Applications of partial differential equations to problems in geometry and numerical analysis.
Sektnan, Lars
Ph.D. 2016, Imperial College
lars.sektnan08@imperial.ac.uk
Kähler geometry
Sharma, Amit
Ph.D. 2016, University of Minnesota
sharm121@umn.edu
Categorical algebraic topology
Tukachinsky, Sara
Ph.D. 2016, Hebrew University of Jerusalem
sarabt1@gmail.com
Symplectic geometry; differential geometry
Top of page